Moments are a standardized content curation model that gives content managers the ability to contextualize a task or specific outcome by curating the content most relevant to the end-user.
In this article, you will learn how to:
Moments can be found by navigating to the Moments icon in the left navigation
To create a new Moment, select the Create Moment button in the upper right corner of your screen and enter the Moment name and description. An image can be added from the media manager to display as the primary thumbnail and header image in the mobile app.
Tip! The Moment name will be displayed throughout the application, so make it short, descriptive and actionable. Provide further context in the Description field to allow for better visibility in user-facing search and recommendations.
Managing content in Moments
To add content to a moment, use the + Add Content button in the middle right navigation and either search for existing content or create a new piece of content.
[insert GIF of Add Content > Create New Job Function flow]
Content that can be added to a moment include:
After content is entered, it can be sorted by dragging and dropping to the desired location. The sorted order will display accordingly in the Universal App.
Content in a Moment can be deleted by using the Delete icon in the far right of the content table.
Moments can be saved and published by using the Save or Publish icon in the top right navigation.
The save button will be reactivated if any changes are made and the article will be in Unpublished status. The article can be moved from Published/Unpublished Edits to Draft, Delete Unpublished Edits of content, and Return the content to the last Published state.
Moments saved with unpublished changes will show an appropriate status in the moments manager and can be published by any user with a role-based permission of content editor, manager or project administrator.